BPC Action Applauds Introduction of Department of Energy Science for the Future Act in Energy and Environment

BPC Action commends House Science Committee Chairwoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX), Ranking Member Frank Lucas (R-OK), Subcommittee Chairman Jamaal Bowman (D-NY), and Subcommittee Ranking Member Randy Weber (R-TX) for the Department of Energy Science for the Future Act.  We are encouraged by the bipartisan effort to reauthorize the Office of Science which supports research critical to next-generation energy innovation and our clean energy future. 

The bill reauthorizes the Office of Science through Fiscal Year 2026.  The Office of Science supports needed research to mitigate climate and also maintain U.S. competitiveness.  It also prepares the clean energy researchers of tomorrow. 

BPC Action looks forward to working with Congress to pass this bill that will help develop vital energy technologies to meet our environmental and economic goals.